My name is Lesley Leigh and have been a registered Childminder in Westminster since 2003,I am Forty-eight years old and a member of PACEY and I am Ofsted approved. My last Ofsted Report was an overall GOOD with all 5 outcomes good also.

I completed my ICP (Introduction to Childminding Practice) and have been attending further courses-Marketing and Partnership with Parents, Health and Safety, understanding children's behaviour and Heuristic Play, NVQ3 in Childcare and Health and Hygiene, and I have completed an ECAT scheme set up by the government to help children with their language and speech development incorporating Makaton for children with speech difficulties.

I attend regular on going childcare training which enables me to keep up to date with current good practice on health and safety, policy, legislation, dietary issues and more.

I am a warm and open person who embraces the care of children in my home. I believe that children thrive better in a loving and happy environment, where praise and encouragement promotes children's confidence.

Within my home I offer both in and outdoor toys. My garden is an asset and I have a purpose built Summer House which is child friendly and safe for all ages.  Interaction with a child's peers is very important therefore I attend local playgroups and parks in my local area.

I have always been aware that choosing a minder to care for your child is a very fraught and important decision for parents and therefore I can empathise with parents leaving their child in the care of another person. I hope that I can ease any concerns by communicating with parents about the needs of a child. My behaviour management practices are to encourage positive behaviour by praise, setting a good example, distraction, encouraging responsibility and being consistent. My handling of behaviour will take into account each child's level of maturity and understanding. If any issues should arise, I will work in partnership with the parent to correct and help the child.

I work Mon-Fri from Sam - 6pm. I attend three playgroups a week with the children to help develop and stimulate them. We attend various parks and recreational areas.

I keep an up to date report of children's development through written observations and tracking their progress through diaries and photographs along with paintings, and will always endeavour to work in partnership with my parents so that their children get the very best start to their early years learning.

Contact me

07949217316

 

Meet the gang! Ruby Fruit Web Design